Further information

Hanns-Seidel Foundation in Web 2.0

Hanns Seidel Foundation South Africa

Postal address:
P.O. Box 41451, 
Craighall, 2024
Johannesburg | South Africa
Tel: +27 (0) 11 325 0589
Fax: +27 (0) 86 512 5300

Hanns Seidel Foundation Germany

Hanns Seidel Foundation
Lazarettstraße 33
80636 Munich
Tel.: +49 89 1258-0 | Fax: +49 89 1258-356


Brief description of the organization of the Hanns Seidel Foundation

Chairwoman Prof. Ursula Männle and General Manager Dr. Peter Witterauf

The general meeting of the Hanns Seidel Foundation e. V. (registered society) elects a board, led by a chairman and a substitute.

The organizational entity "Central Services" includes the divisions Press & PR, National and International Personnel, Budget and Finance as well as Procurement. In addition there are the  educational centers Wildbad Kreuth and the Banz Monastery as well as the Conference Center Munich.

The Hanns Seidel Foundation's manifold responsibilities are concentrated in four specialist departments:

  • Academy for Politics and Current Affairs (political advisory services)
  • Institute for Political Education (democratic and civic education)
  • Institute for International Cooperation (international cooperation in development projects)
  • Institute for Scholarship Programmes (support of junior academics)

The Hanns Seidel Foundation fulfils its mission in currently more than 60 countries worldwide with over 90 projects and has three liaison offices in Washington, Brussels, and Moscow.